BR600

Started by paul, February 24, 2016, 01:52:26 AM

paul

G'day all, I'm new to the br600 and having problems with exporting files to Audacity or Musicmatch Jukebox. After recording 4 tracks, then panning and bouncing then using usb to export, the file which results has squeals, hash and a few drum sounds and that's it. There's something I'm doing wrong, but I'm stumped. Hoping someone can put me righ t. And thanks 64.....paul

64Guitars

There are two ways you can export tracks in WAV/AIFF format. One is to use the BR's USB WAV export function as described on pages 167 and 168 of the BR-600 manual. I assume this is what you've tried. In step 5, you need to select the type of export file you want. If you're using a Mac, select AIFF. If you're using Windows or Linux, select WAV. If you select the wrong type for your operating system, that might account for the strange sounds you're hearing.

The other way to export tracks in WAV or AIFF format is to use the BR Wave Converter software which you can download here:

http://www.bossus.com/products/br-600/downloads/

I prefer this method because it's more visual and it lets you export multiple tracks in a single batch operation. This is handy when you want to export all of your individual tracks separately so you can mix them on the computer in Audacity or your favourite DAW.

When using BR Wave Converter, it's important to connect your BR-600 via USB and put it into BACKUP mode (see page 164, steps 1 through 4) before you start the BR Wave Converter program. Otherwise, the program won't be able to detect your BR-600.

After you've connected your BR-600 via USB and put it into BACKUP mode, start the BR Wave Converter program. The screen will look something like this: