Aborted song, but kinda cool lead guitar part

Started by des0free, December 08, 2010, 10:19:00 PM

des0free

lead guitar
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Was attempting to write a song.  It didn't materialize, but I ended up noodling out probably my best attempted lead guitar part (I've got very little experience in that department).

Lyric I was playing with was "I'm from the heartland, that's where I'm from . . .".  After a chord change I had another lyric: "I got a woman to marry me, I say Hey!  I say Hey!"  It really didn't make much sense. . . Hence I picked up my telecaster and noodled this.
recorder
Reaper
recorder
Zoom R24
recorder
Boss Micro BR

des0free

recorder
Reaper
recorder
Zoom R24
recorder
Boss Micro BR

Tony W

after the first few notes, you channeled a groove and I really like where that lead went. I smell a budding lead guitarist on the rise! I really started digging this, and could have listened to a full blown instrumental. At :29 seconds it really started to pop.

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss BR-80

recorder
Boss Micro BR

Bluesberry

I agree, real nice groove, the groove is the most impostant part to a solo I find, it is not always about the notes and what notes you play, but the groove, the feeling you have when playign the notes, the timing, thats what makes a solo great...and for all that this is a great solo.  I am with Tony, I could have listened to 3 minutes of this easy.

Alternate Tunings: CAUTION: your fingers have to be in different places

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Kenneth

This has a great cheerful sound and I like your lyric ideas.
Songs quite often have rediculous lyrics, so my suggestion is to follow through with it anyways.
I think you're onto a good thing here.
"...a guitar sound that you could curdle cream with." Ferryman

Wiley