The Consequence of Trying

Started by indierik, June 22, 2008, 09:35:18 PM

indierik

T12V2_02
Time:
0:00
Volume:
I got this Micro BR as a Christmas gift and just learned some of the basics. In the process of learning how to use it I came up with this instrumental piece entitled The Consequence of Trying. I don't sing, I leave that to the people who can actually do it well without embarrassing themselves. The piece has some flaws and I would change a couple of things (i.e. the solo in the beginning, leave out one of the symbol crashes etc...) But I would like to know what others think of it, with an unbiased opinion. Keep in mind I'm a sensitive and humble artist so please don't tear me apart...   :'( Does the song demand lyrics? I think so. Does it need a bass line? definitely! Would I be interested in collaborating? Sure.

I've been playing guitar for years but have never been in a band. I would love to start one, but intimidation due to a lack for confidence and knowledge of music theory have held me back. And, finding the right people with the same vision and influences in music are hard to come by, especially when you live in jam band central Vail, Colorado. Some of my influences are; Guided by Voices, Yo La Tengo, Built To Spill, Death Cab for Cutie, Wolf Parade and The National.

Without music, life would be a mistake.
-Friedrich Nietzsche

guitarron

i like it-the the guitar harmonies and arrangement work well

recorder
Boss BR-600
recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR
recorder
Reaper
recorder
Cubasis
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oldrottenhead

really like this, i might try o lyric and vox for this one.
whit goes oan in ma heid

Jemima's
Kite

The
Bunkbeds

Honker

Nevermet

Longhair
Tigers

Oldrottenhead
"In order to compose, all you need to do is remember a tune that nobody else has thought of."
- Robert Schumann

Oldrottenhead

TRYING01
Time:
0:00
Volume: