Hello and Help!

Started by sunset, October 19, 2009, 01:46:58 PM

Greetings!

I purchased a BR-900 awhile ago and I love it!  Easy to write and record songs, fun to discover all the effects inside. BUT, I have a problem maybe someone can help me with.  I've recorded 3 songs yet they show as 1.  I've gone through the manual, am i supposed to Select A New Song everytime I finish a song (Page 33), and can I correct this after I've already recorded?????  Sorry for my somewhat winded question but I'm new to this, and I'm very anxious to record more!  I wish someone would have told me how inspiring and addictive having a piece of equipment like this can be.

Cheers,
sunset

Geir

I dont have a 900 but I think what you can do, if you have enough space left, is to make two copies of the song you've recorded. Then for each of the thre songs, delete the tracks not belonging to that particular song. To be safe, take a backup first !
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

64Guitars

Quote from: sunset on October 19, 2009, 01:46:58 PMI've recorded 3 songs yet they show as 1.  I've gone through the manual, am i supposed to Select A New Song everytime I finish a song (Page 33),

Yes. For each new song that you want to record, you should create a New Song to start with. You can have several independent songs on the card at the same time (as many as the card size will hold) and switch between them whenever you like (ie; you don't have to complete a song before starting another).

Quoteand can I correct this after I've already recorded?????