can i use Micro Br with computer and audacity

Started by Stan, October 06, 2009, 10:01:00 AM

Stan

hi
i'm not very good at using the BR, i can't even get the songs i have on it off or convert to MP3, so i thought perhaps using my computer and audacity might be an easier option for me,

has anyone had any experience using the above configuration to record and OR get your recordings off the BR via MP3 format?

cuthbert

I have done both.

One way is to use the BR Wave Converter software:
http://www.derangedcoder.net/notes/music/software/brtowav/

You can then import the WAV files into Audacity.

You can also master to MP3 from the Micro BR - switch to Mastering mode, then record your mixdown to two tracks. At the end of the recording, the MBR will as if you want to export it to MP3 or WAV. Once you export to MP3, you can access it on your computer (via a USB cable - it's in the MP3 folder on the Micro BR).
recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Adobe Audition
recorder
Cubase

Stan

hi and thanks for your reply

i'll give the BR Wave Converter a try :) :)

as for the other way, i've tried for months and i cannot get anything off the BR i've recorded, i can't even find the named file i want to master/convert as you suggested doing,

there's a video "how to" video on here telling how, however it does not tell you the most important starting point, where is the file to master ! ! the video just assumes that you've just recorded and straight away will master it so i guess the recording is already there.

anyway thanks for the Converter link, i'll report  back if that works for me, if it does then i'll need to learn how to use Audacity.............................

Tony W

Stan,

When you record, do you do it from MP3 mode, or do you create new songs? Probably the easiest way to tell, is to browse to your MP3 folder from the computer and see if there are files starting with BRxxxx in there.