Hello from California

Started by FallnDream, July 21, 2024, 11:36:32 AM

FallnDream

Hello everyone, I hadn't heard of this forum until very recently. I've been producing my own musical ideas and demos for around 10 years now, albeit not at a consistently performing level. I was more about studio (bedroom studio)recording than live performance, although I was FOH for a few gigs while I was in a cappella. I started with learning pro tools for a couple years but then switched to Ableton Live for the next 8 years and counting.

I am not a performing musician although I did perform consistently for a few years as a Tenor in college a cappella. I think of myself as an amateur songwriter/producer, so more of a hobbyist. Late bloomer(started loving all things guitar at 15). Mostly self-taught. No voice, piano or guitar teachers even though I love and use all three instruments in my demos (a few high school and a few college semesters of music classes like AP Music Theory, guitar and choir). I took more classes for music technology(Pro Tools courses, mixing and plug in courses).

My influences include classic rock bands like Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, and Jimmy Hendrix, progressive metal like Dream Theater and Periphery, and alternative rock like Radiohead, Coldplay, Soundgarden, and Muse.

I look forward to being apart of this community!

Oldrottenhead

Hullo from Scotland. Welcome aboard looking forward to hearing some songs from you.
whit goes oan in ma heid

Jemima's
Kite

The
Bunkbeds

Honker

Nevermet

Longhair
Tigers

Oldrottenhead
"In order to compose, all you need to do is remember a tune that nobody else has thought of."
- Robert Schumann

Farrell Jackson

Hey "Hello from California" and a big hello from California to you also. You have some great influences. I look forward to hearing some of your music!
recorder
Tascam DP-32
recorder
Fostex VF-160

Farrell Jackson

Rayon Vert

Test, test, one, two, three.....is this mic on?

thetworegs