Br-1200

Started by mikespi8, June 29, 2009, 08:02:10 PM

mikespi8

Any one have a BR-1200?
I have a BR-864 for a few years now, but bought a BR-1200 whan my 864 went out. I fixed my Br-864, and from what I know now, I prefer the BR-864. I'm sure I will change my toon once I get more into the 1200, but the transition is not as easy as I thought.
I would like to try some of those real sounding drums....EX Drummer or addictive drums or whatever. I tried to burn a CD of some of these drums, but I would get a message that there were too many titles....because ot the branches off of the branches off of the branches. Maybe I will just take the grooves and fills that I need for one song and burn that to a disk.
I'm curios about those vocal features the 1200 talks about. My wife is singing a little again, and I hope to be able to play with those harmony tracks.

SteveB

MK8 - Hello there. First of all, I'm a Newbie myself (Only been here a week), but this is the place to be for ALL things BR. I would suggest that this thread would be better placed in the General Discussion about the BR1200. From what I can see, there are few enough people have this machine anyway, and so keeping the threads together (Unless it's a specific tutorial about the 1200) would be a good move.
Begging your indulgence, MK8, I'll see if 64Gs is available to move the thread, and then I'll get back to the reply.   :)

MK8 - So here we are again, all moved and snug together in the right thread!!