Blind To Me - a tworegs and chapperz original

Started by chapperz66, November 24, 2022, 03:19:18 AM

chapperz66

03 - Chapman Smith Collective - Blind to Me
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Funky Junction!

I have been dad-dancing around the room - not a good sight!

Trevor sent me an outline demo of a song which had a funky vibe.  I majored on that element when I redid the backing and sent it back to Trevor - who completely changed the lyrics and melody.  It's now a bit like Trigger's broom (this reference will confuse many non-UK people).  Suffice it to say that it is a very different song.

I couldn't help adding a fairly wild guitar solo - Fender Ultra luxe strat through a AxefxII.  The bass I played on a keyboard using Trillian - which took me while I can tell you.  Clavinet was played using Arturia v collection.  I also used a shed load of Spitfire brass instruments.

Enjoy

Paul Chapman

Blind to me
let me tell you about what I'm wanting
Cause your the one for me
But your blind to my love now tell why is it, why it is that you can't see
Do I need to spell it out
Ooh what do I have do
To make you understand that you want me, that you want me too

You know you need me baby
You know you've got  needs
Just open them eyes and you'll see

You know you set my soul on fire
You give me everything I need
But baby your blind to my love
Oh Why you so blind to me
Why you so blind to my love when your everything I need 
Oh baby give me something cause I'm such a man in need

I need you seeing something baby

Guitar solo

Everybody knows I want you
Everyone can see
Tell me why, why your are so blind to me
Why why why

Open your eyes and tell why you can't see
Why you can't you see this man standing in front you who could fill your needs
Notice me and realise the pleasures I could give
Please open your eyes and don't walk on by
please do not resist
I'm sure you could love me right down to my bones
Cause I feel a deep love, a deep love, deep within my soul
Don't be blind to me baby