Fender Bassman aka "Fendery"

Started by Sprocket, May 26, 2009, 01:22:04 PM

Sprocket

Im new to the Micro Br, but not so new at modeling...I really didnt intend to use the modeling on this unit, but its just so damn convenient...and besides, it didnt take me long to build my own model, with a couple of options too.

This model is based on my Fender Tweed Bassman RI, and I think it totally nails it!

Patch: GT>U05 "Blues(Deville)" I renamed mine "FENDERY"

Song: SONG0000
Folder: SONG0000.BR0
Algorithm: COSM GTR AMP

Preamp: BLUES(Deville)
  Volume: 15
  Bass: 68
  Middle: 62
  Treble: 59
  Presence: 40
  Master: 95
  Bright: OFF(if you turn this on it gets very tin-y on the bridge)

Speaker Sim: TWIN
  Mic Set: 8 cm
  Mic Level: 80
  Dir Level: 0

Noise Suppressor: OFF
  Threshold: 00
  Release: 00

FX: Off

Delay: Optional, but program it anyways and turn it off when you dont wanna use it.
  Single: for some simple slapback
  Tap: if you want a really cool, mellow stereo delay slap back.
  Dly Time: 120ms or even 240ms(Im kinda diggin 77ms currently)
  Effect Level: 13

If youre in MP3 mode I dont see how you can add reverb, so the delay is nice.
If you can add reverb, of course season to taste but I like mine at about 6.
Without reverb, its just like a Bassman RI, you can ever hear the 4x10s flubbing with the bass notes. Without any noise reduction sounds totally like a tube amp with a nice mild breakup...not too nasty like the standard "Blues" setting, cleaned up nicely...I hope you like it.

Bro

If you loose track over a chord progression, play as fast as you possibly can. Nobody will know. Thats how they invented bebop.

Sprocket

Theres more to come, I intend on sharing my models...and I really dig Fender cleans as well as classic broken up blues tones.
Like I said, I really loath modeling, but its just so convenient Ive gotta make these models work for me...so if it sounds fake I wont share it.