Simultaneous recording from Mic and Guitar inputs

Started by AndyC1500, March 26, 2009, 07:08:16 AM

Hi, I have recently purchases a BR Micro, with the intention of using simultaneous inputs from guitar and mic into distinct tracks. Reading the backlog of articles, it appears that this should be possible, but probably because I am new to the device, I am struggling....I have so far only been able to record simultaneous inputs into two tracks, but the inputs are mixed respectively into each. (I.e. track 1 contains both inputs, and so does track 2.)

For instance I can select track 1 from the Rec Track menu, and set the input accordingly (lets say Guitar). I have the option here to select Guitar and Mic together. Where I take this option, I will get both inputs onto track 1. When played back, the effects apply to both, and with Pan applied both play in say the left output channel.

Now if I want to set up say track 2 simultaneously, the only option appears to be to press tracks 1 & 2 or 3 & 4 together. I then no longer have control over respective inputs (db etc.). If I try and set one track before recording, I lose the setting as I set up the other.  Please tell me what I am doing wrong. I want to avoid getting a separate mixer, as I travel a good deal, and like to take the guitar and BR micro with me, and would prefer to avoid the extra gear.

Many thanks
Andy

hewhoiscalledj

Greetings Andy...