selecting previously recorded but not mastered songs

Started by franckg, January 27, 2009, 03:55:35 PM

Hello.  I have recorded two multitrack songs (simply by issuing the create song request and recording).   Now I was trying to get back to the first one that I recorded and cannot find a way to do it.  Perhaps I'm making the false assumption that you can have more than one non-mastered song open at any given time.  Perhaps the create song just sets you up to write over any previously created but not mastered song.  I am very new to this and would appreciate it if somebody could clear this up before I go too far down the wrong path.

Tony

Start up your MBR
Press Utility
Press TRK1 [SNG]
Press TRK 1 [SEL]
Then use the value button (-/+) to select the song that you want.

That should help you find it.

Greeny

Quote from: franckg on January 27, 2009, 03:55:35 PMHello.  I have recorded two multitrack songs (simply by issuing the create song request and recording).   Now I was trying to get back to the first one that I recorded and cannot find a way to do it.  Perhaps I'm making the false assumption that you can have more than one non-mastered song open at any given time.  Perhaps the create song just sets you up to write over any previously created but not mastered song.  I am very new to this and would appreciate it if somebody could clear this up before I go too far down the wrong path.

Unless you've erased it, it will still be there. You should be able to find it as Tony says. If you're working on two or more live songs, you'll find it useful to re-name the songs for easy reference  :)

Tony

Given that this is the same Tony that only two posts ago was giving directions on how to find a song - why did I never think of renaming them?  Thanks Greeny, sometimes I amaze myself with my own stupidity.  I can't believe I never actually thought of naming them.