Transformer

Started by chip, August 06, 2011, 03:47:15 AM

chip

Hi folks. I didn't know where to post this, so I have placed it here.
You may recall I have a Roost session master 100, however the mains
output transformer which is a Drake ( Marshall 100 watt JCM 900 type)
has expired. The original Partridge transformers were removed some time ago and
replaced with Drakes. The question is. Do any of you know where I can get one from
without spending a fortune?
It's a great amp and needs an operation to get it up and about again.
Cheers Chip. UK
Sweet young thing aint sweet no more.

Wartime Novelty

I know a dealer of mercury magnetics stuff which is absolutely top quality stuff it can be a bit pricey at times but its worth it.

If you want ill enquire about prices for you
Current equipment Ibanez RGA42FM with Bare Knuckle Miracle Man & Mississippi Queen, Marshall TSL601, Shure SM57, Line6 UX1, M-Audio MA30 monitors

Wartime Novelty

And is it the mains transformer or the output transformer?

I presume theyre just standard jcm900 ones?
Current equipment Ibanez RGA42FM with Bare Knuckle Miracle Man & Mississippi Queen, Marshall TSL601, Shure SM57, Line6 UX1, M-Audio MA30 monitors

chip

Quote from: Wartime Novelty on August 07, 2011, 02:17:31 PMI know a dealer of mercury magnetics stuff which is absolutely top quality stuff it can be a bit pricey at times but its worth it.

If you want ill enquire about prices for you

Cheers. Detail as follows, Drake mains transformer 120 or D 3 182.
 Output is 1206, no other numbers. It may be the same as is used in the JCM 900?
  Amp is a Roost session master 100 watt valve combo, made in England circa 1973,
   original mains transformer was a Partridge. Thanks

Wartime Novelty

Heya Chip.

I have sent him an email with the info that you have provided and i shall get back to you as soon as he responds.

chip

Quote from: Wartime Novelty on August 08, 2011, 01:09:51 PMHeya Chip.