Hi Hat

Started by Tony, December 14, 2008, 08:36:40 AM

Tony

I'm new to the Micro BR (10 days) and I am alternating between thinking it is wonderful (as I make new rhythm arrangements sitting on the train or in the pub) and being confused as I hit the limits of what I know how to do.  Is it possible to get below the drum kit level?  I'm try to get a shuffle with kick drum, snare and hi-hat but I can't find the sound I'm looking for. I know the answer is a) keep looking, or b) read the manual, but my frustration is causing me to ask for your assistance and kindness.

64Guitars

The drum machine of the Micro BR is limited compared to the other BRs. You can only use the included Preset patterns in your drum arrangements. With the BR-600 and other BRs, you can also create your own custom patterns to use in your arrangements. Each custom pattern can be up to 999 measures long and you can create up to 100 custom patterns per song, so the possibilities are endless. The Micro BR allows you to choose one of nine preset drum kits for each drum arrangement. With the other BRs, you can also create custom drum kits, either by copying a combination of drum sounds from the preset kits to a custom kit, or by loading wave samples of drum sounds into the custom kit. You can also import standard midi files into the drum machine of the other BRs. The Micro BR cannot import midi files.