Now It Is – The Kewl Trio Original

Started by mr2kewl, January 09, 2011, 10:34:33 AM

mr2kewl

Now It Is
Time:
0:00
Volume:
my interests are rooted in Jazz and imho Jazz should be played and improvised in the moment.

not rehearsed to perfection.

no editing out of mistakes.

just play what feels right.

so, i came up with the Mr2Kewl Quartet concept back in '08 whenever i started playing music. the concept is that, all the parts i play are played in the moment and unedited. just hit the record button and live with what comes out of that.

i've wanted to do a trio with a simple piano, bass and basic drum kit for some time now.

so, i did this morning so i could create a Soundclick account, which requires a song to create.

if you're listening to this, thanks.

Soundclick made me change my trio's band name.

something about being redundant?
"Nothing Is True, Everything Is Permitted" Bill Laswell         "Jazz is not dead, it just smells funny" Frank Zappa

wandering aimlessly around as: Mr2Kewl - The Kewl Trio - Mr2Kewl Quartet and The Total Chaos Orchestra

Geir

almost 6 minutes of cool jazz 8)

I like it !!!!!!!!!!!!!
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

Gu Djin

Wasn't sure about the hiss in this to begin with - in such a quiet piece and one with spaces it seemed a bit distracting  idea!  think of it as waves on a shoreline and sitting at a beachbar with a few late night musicians and it became part of the picture.  Very moody, introspective.

Enjoyed my late night brandy on the shoreline.

Leigh
Guild Starfire 5, Fender Telecaster, Fender Stratocaster, K Yairi and Walden and a 12 Stagg string acoustic guitar and other music making boxes - including mandolin, bouzouki and 5 string banjo, uke and acoustic bass - a few M-Audio keyboards and a flute - all played and treated with equal love and attention - zoom ut 2 pedal and Logic Pro X

Oldrottenhead

whit goes oan in ma heid

Jemima's
Kite

The