The Rutting Stagg 3/4 EDB - AndyR Original-ette

Started by AndyR, January 08, 2011, 11:19:13 AM

AndyR

RUTTING_STAGG
Time:
0:00
Volume:
A short jingle to test out my new Stagg 3/4 Electric Double Bass. A massive one minute's worth :D

I used the MBR for the whole thing.

The bassline was recorded first, pretty much ad hoc. I plugged the beast straight into the Guitar In socket and recorded it dry. I then ended up sticking a severely tweaked "Bass Clean" preset on it.

Then I twiddled my thumbs and looked at the ceiling for a bit...

I decided to stick a single guitar on it using my Godin archtop. Spent a moment learning the chords and then winged it. That was with the in-built mic with the "Only Limit" preset on the input.

Then I started playing various percussion instruments and moaning.

I'm amazed I can play this thing (the bass) in tune after only having it for two days... I've never really played a fretless instrument before, so I'm quite pleased with the results/potential... Pity I can't play it in time! (or the percussion for that matter...) :D

The Rutting Stagg 3/4 EDB
Music AndyR
Recorded on an MBR
Electric Double Bass, Guitar, Vocalisations, and assorted shakey rattley things - AndyR
Copyright (c) 2011 A A J Russe

recorder
PreSonus Studio One

(Studio 68c 6x6)
   All that I need
Is just a piece of paper
To say a few lines
Make up my mind
So she can read it later
When I'm gone

- BRM Gibb

AndyR is on

The Shoebox Demos Vol 1
FAWM 2022 Demos
Remasters Vol 1

cuthbert

Short and sweet! I picture a smokey café...

That bass sounds aces, Andy - any timing missteps didn't jump out at me.
recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Adobe Audition
recorder
Cubase

Oldrottenhead

whit goes oan in ma heid

Jemima's
Kite

The
Bunkbeds

Honker

Nevermet

Longhair
Tigers

Oldrottenhead
"In order to compose, all you need to do is remember a tune that nobody else has thought of."
- Robert Schumann

lg

Sounds sweet Andy!!!!!