Live music spot in Dublin?

Started by flyon90, October 06, 2010, 05:47:40 AM

flyon90

Hi, I am an american student involved in a study abroad program through my college and me and a couple of other american students are going to Dublin this weekend and I wanted to know if anybody on here knows of any good spots for live rock or trad music.  I know this site has people from all over so I hope someone knows a bit about the area. :)

Flash Harry

I've heard that the area around Temple Bar is pretty good for that.
We are here on Earth to fart around. Don't let anybody tell you any different
- Kurt Vonnegut.

Gringo

Dublin is not a place you would want to go. The beer is black and expensive.
ADMIN APPROVED PRANKSTER

flyon90

Well Gringo some of us like our beer dark  :D the booze does tend to be pretty expensive over here.  Thanks Flash I had heard about the Temple bar district and the hostile we're staying at is pretty close I think.

Geir

If you want expensive beer, you can as MET where to go ::)

The beer in Dublin is NOT expensive (at least with Viking money :D )

Black is good ... no matter what that Gringo says !!!
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

Flash Harry

Quote from: flyon90 on October 07, 2010, 04:38:44 AMWell Gringo some of us like our beer dark  :D the booze does tend to be pretty expensive over here.  Thanks Flash I had heard about the Temple bar district and the hostile we're staying at is pretty close I think.

The strange thing is that I will be driving from Dun Laoghaire to Dingle on Saturday afternoon. It's a shame I didn't  have more notice, I could have stopped in Dublin for a pint with you.

And yes, the black beer is wonderful.
We are here on Earth to fart around. Don't let anybody tell you any different
- Kurt Vonnegut.

flyon90