Is this thing on?

Started by ODH, September 16, 2010, 06:08:50 AM

ODH

Someone over on the Zoom forum mentioned this forum (and I recognise a few names already from there).  I'd never heard of this one before that, but it seems to fit the bill.

Me?  I've been writing and recording since the early 1980's, mostly guitar based rock and Indie, although electronic music and even jazz have crept in.  I used to write & record a lot back in the 90's, then I had a long break.  I recently bought a Zoom R16 and am getting back into it.  Today in fact I should be taking delivery of my new Yamaha MM6 synth.  My main instrument is my Tokai Breezysound (telecaster), which I've had since 1986.

odh
Overdrive - Distortion - Hyperactivity
Yesterdays shatter, tomorrows don't matter

chapperz66

Hi Nick and welcome to the site.  I'll check out your Soundclick stuff later and look forward to hearing you post something here.

Paul

Bluesberry

Welcome from Atlantic Canada, and, oh boy am I ever looking forward to checking out your music.  Post up a song.

Your songs on soundclick are really good, seriously good stuff.  You are gonna love it around here.  Get a new one done and posted for us to listen to.

Alternate Tunings: CAUTION: your fingers have to be in different places

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Greeny

Hello from London, and welcome aboard. There are several Telecaster lovers on here already (me included), but anything and everything goes on songcrafters. It's all about good times and good music.

Gu Djin

Welcome OD Hammer.  Pleased to see you here - I'm sure you will enjoy.

You'll also be pleased I'm sure that this place is primarily about music, and although the technicalities are important, it seems the noise is the thing.  And there's always appreciation and room for a Teleman. 

And you're not limited to one song a twelvemonth.

Enjoy.

Leigh