HELPWANTED!!! I Need help to identify this guitar!!!

Started by antisocialworker, April 12, 2010, 02:28:44 AM

antisocialworker

A friend gave this to me a few years ago.... I have no knowledge of its age/make/value etc.
I have used it to record a few songs....it sounds great, other than a bit of static when toggling between pick-ups...its older, Im not %100 but it looks at least 35-40 years old.
theres no logos or any other identification markings on it. although they could have worn off.
the pickups look like they have copper sheet metal inside
and it looks like you can adjust the action right from the front of the guitar.

If anyone has even the slightest idea of what this is, or could be
please msg me, or reply to this. I would appreciate it.

thanks.

Below is a video of me showing the guitar the best I can....its sorta dark but its the best I can do right now..

Johnny

IanR

recorder
PreSonus Studio 1824
recorder
PreSonus FaderPort 8
recorder
PreSonus Studio One

Sorry, I'm pretty damn old and even I couldn't spot it. Good hunting.  Willie
recorder
Boss BR-800

antisocialworker

Tony W

I don't know what guitar that is, but you could pass for Dane Cook's brother.

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss BR-80

recorder
Boss Micro BR

antisocialworker

SteveB

ASW - It looks as though it's based on the Fender Jaguar. Other than that...er, good hunting!
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR

https://soundcloud.com/stevebon

upsetminded