Hello from Kev

Started by Kevin Mammoth, April 05, 2010, 05:55:47 AM

Kevin Mammoth

Hello out there, this is my first post.  I am a guitarist and DIY recorder, with a very modest little home recording set up. I played in a band with some school mates in my teens, which was an alarmingly long time ago.  After that I contented myself with strumming an acoustic, until the home recording explosion reignited my interest in rocking out.  My recording skills are very dodgy, but I enjoy it nevertheless. I have been dipping into this site in recent weeks and have been blown away by the originality and quality of the songs.  I never know what to expect when I hit play.  And now that I have worked out how to make a post I will be able to leave some comments post some tunes.  Cheerio - Kev
recorder
Boss BR-1600

There are only 12 notes, how hard can it be?....

Gary F

Hello Kevin ,welcome aboard!! I'm fairly new here also. This is a wonderful place to learn and to share your music and to make friends with music lovers from all over the world. I love this place!!There is a wealth of knowledge and some wonderful people on this site,not to mention some awesome music !!! So post your music and enjoy the ride!!!

Gary

Bluesberry

welcome aboard Kev, your story sounds similar to mine and just about everybody esle on here.  You will fit in real fine here.  I am looking forward to hearing your music.  What do you have for recording gear?  Like a lot of the folks on here, I am a Boss man  (Boss BR-1200 and microBR).  We are all a little dodgy but that doesn't stop us from having the time of our lives recording music.

Alternate Tunings: CAUTION: your fingers have to be in different places

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
iPad GarageBand

chapperz66

Hi Kevin and welcome.  The people here are very friendly, helpful and full of encouragement/advice. 

Paul

Redler