Support Equipment Survey

Started by badrail, November 11, 2009, 12:36:42 AM

badrail

Good Evening to all,
I am continuing to get the debt down enough to purchase the BR600, hopefully in a few weeks (months, but still trudging along in the right direction...) I was wondering what other equipment that you are running with your "BR". I was wondering about headphones, microphones, external speakers or a system for playback that I might need to buy to use with my BR600. Also, anybody using an audio mixing and mastering software to make a final cut?

I was looking around on Amazon and found a couple of softwares that are in the right price range, and their description seems like enough for some serious messing around: Sony SoundForce Audio Studio 9, and Sony ACID Music Studio 7.

Also, in your personal studio are there any acoustical preps to make for a good sounding mic track without echo or whatever? As you can tell I am pretty new to this endevour, but keeping the brain in a technical and troubleshooting frame of mind, I should be able to accomplish my goals. Any and all comments and suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks and keep up the great work! BTW, anybody near Houston Tx using a BR 600? (I might need some tutoring later.)

Respectively,
Wes 
i.e. "BadRail"

The Reverend 48

Hi I use either my BR 600 or MBR connected to my Ms40 Berhinger monitors
( I rarely use a guitar amp these days) :o
I tend to download individual tracks and mix and master using Adobe Audition and ozone plug in for final master.......
Altho I love just letting the MBR do all the work and just export the mastered track.....
I use cheap but quality Sennheiser HD 202 headphones for mastering..........
Extra effects from a JM4 Looper ;)

Vanncad

Hi BadRail,

I use a pair of Yamaha headphones.
I also use a Shure SM58 mic (for vox and amps)
I sometimes use my guitar straight into the BR600, but lately I have aslo been micing my amp.