Times Ticken

Started by Rata-tat-tat, June 01, 2008, 02:15:14 AM

Rata-tat-tat

Time's Ticken
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Here's my second attempt at an original... The BR has my creative juices flowin. Again I'm a drummer trying to play guitar and sing. This one was based on a bad day at work. I'm sure we've all been there. Instead of getting fired I decided to capture my frustrations with my boss and put it into music. Did some pan work and fading with Acid Studio. All tracks recorded on the BR using a piece of junk guitar I bought at a garage sale for $5.00 (Not even sure what the heck it is). Had to scream a little bit (turned out OK) need to clean the vox up some more... Anyhow feel free to help me out. By the way... my band did some raw recording last night and it turned out pretty good. I'll ask them if it is OK to post... don't want to get anyone PO'd at me. Thanks... hope you enjoy.

Note: This one has some adult language... Not meant to offend, just trying to express the way I felt.
recorder
Tascam DP-02

waynesan76

Hahaha! The adult language works well in this one. I've been there before. Great job man. I love the sound of those drums - are they recorded with the internal mic? Good job on guitar and vocals as well!

Rata-tat-tat

The drums are loops from Acid Studio. I believe they were a mixture of the Bill Casswell Series and some stuff from Mick Fleetwood. I think I'm close to being able to record my own tracks with the external mic. This will make it much easier for me to laydown the stuff that I want. Arranging loops is pretty time consuming.
recorder
Tascam DP-02

SteveG

Yep, I have been there too! Have a blues called "Working for the Turd" (The name we affectionately call our boss) running round my head that I will get round to recording some day. Vocals sound fine to me man, and you play guitar way better than I play drums!! Nice song. Well, not NICE nice, but ... hell, you know what I mean lol!

Rata-tat-tat