Slick Jack (Original)

Started by Rata-tat-tat, May 30, 2008, 07:09:44 PM

Rata-tat-tat

Slick Jack
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Alright... after a few attempts to get this posted, I finally got my file size down under 5 mb. This is my first attempt at an original and my first attempt with the BR. I'm not a guitar player so my chops are pretty lame (Feel free to help me out). I had to layer 2 vocal tracks together in order to make the vox cut through. I'm not a very strong vocalist, but I think this came out pretty darn good for an ameture. I still have some quite a bit of work to do with this one. I invision some builds and peaks to not make it so monotonous. This is not my drum track either. I used Acid Studio to lay the drum track... Yeh I know, you can give me heck for not using the BR. I'm much more comfortable with Acid Studio right now. Soon I will be able to lay all original tracks once I figure out how to record my acoustics. In the meantime I hope you enjoy. Thanks for everything.

V/R

Tod
recorder
Tascam DP-02

galestermusic

Hey power where are you from?

guitarron

How'd I miss this-
Nice groove-very cool-
I recently dl'd Acid to mess with a little

recorder
Boss BR-600
recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR
recorder
Reaper
recorder
Cubasis
recorder
iPad GarageBand

galestermusic

Hi GR! I liked as well. I asked power where he was from because not too many people mention WV coal mines in the muse and I'm from WV, I thought I would ask. My grandfather died from the black lung of mining in WV coal mines.

Rata-tat-tat

Hey guys,