Hi from Groundy (better late than never)

Started by Groundy, October 16, 2009, 11:52:11 PM

Groundy

Its a bit late but hi to everyone, I am originally from Liverpool now living in Scotland I have been playing Pubs and clubs for about 49 years, My first booking being a little Pub in Liverpool when I was 14 every Saturday night for a year, I think I got £5 a night, I am 63 now still  playing but tiring fast,Its a great honour to be part of such a talented group its like an extended family, as I have said before the only thing I have never considered is writing my own material but after some good advice from friends on the forum I will shortly have a go, ( I think its laziness) , Thanks to everyone for your encouragement.    Alex

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

If I had known i was going to be this thirsty this morning I'd of had another Beer last night...

https://www.reverbnation.com/redwoodlouis/songs

Geir

Hi and welcome from Norway Alex!!!

You have a great voice !

Keep on posting ...
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

fenderbender

hi groundy (Alex)
smiling here as i hit the keyboard -that must be some accent -liverpudlian with a scottish ring at the end -

that £5er on a saturday night -I bet meant more to you than any gig money you've been payed since  8) 8)
QuoteI am 63 now still  playing but tiring fast,/quote]
know how you feel beat you tho' got me bus pass this week  8) 8)
this forum brings new life and new Ideas alive -
keep on rockin'
tommy
recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss BR-600

Groundy

Hi Tommy, you get your bus pass at 60 in Scotland and free prescriptions. must agree great forum, great people.   Alex

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

If I had known i was going to be this thirsty this morning I'd of had another Beer last night...

https://www.reverbnation.com/redwoodlouis/songs

OsCKilO

recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss Micro BR