Complete newbie and trying to understand my new gadget.

Started by HWG, July 02, 2009, 05:11:25 PM

HWG

Hi I've just bought a Boss Micro. My new project this year was to learn to play keyboard, guitar and ukulele, and do the impossible, learn to sing.
I bought the recorder to try to improve and see just how bad I sound to everyone else.  A bit scary  :o

I'll be asking lots of very basic questions, so I hope I won't be too annoying.

SteveB

HWG - Hello there. Welcome to the Forum. I'm a Newbie myself, and as has been said often before NO question is too dumb where the BR's are concerned.
Read the 6 words on the bottom of my post. They apply to everyone.  ;)
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR

https://soundcloud.com/stevebon

Greeny

Hi! And ask away - believe me, we all started in the same place as you! I was so scared after a week with the BR that I thought I'd made the wrong choice. Then I recorded something, and the rest, as they say, is history... lol

Bluesberry

Quote from: HWG on July 02, 2009, 05:11:25 PMHi I've just bought a Boss Micro. My new project this year was to learn to play keyboard, guitar and ukulele, and do the impossible, learn to sing.
I bought the recorder to try to improve and see just how bad I sound to everyone else.  A bit scary  :o

I'll be asking lots of very basic questions, so I hope I won't be too annoying.
I am in the process of learning to sing for about 2 years now (still learning), and with the micro and posting on here, it will improve steadily, thats my experience.

Alternate Tunings: CAUTION: your fingers have to be in different places

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Bro

Hello from Denmark!

First of all there is no such thing as too many questions! We are all happy to help a fellow mirco-recorder member!