The Best Part Of Waking Up

Started by StephenM, March 15, 2024, 11:41:20 AM

StephenM

The Best Part Of Waking Up
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Is Folger's in the cup.

so this is my infatuation with the Boss BR1600 CD guitar presets.  Also my affinity with with HB single coil configuration.  I also used the same preset with the bass, as with the guitar... and it was called Rectifier Metal or something... the second guitar track was Warm Drive...

I have a bit of an issue with the HB keeping it in tune...I think though the big problem is the operator...namely me... the gear ratio is much smaller than my better guitars (Epi Nighthawk, Les Paul, Hummingbird and my Shecter bass) so cranking the same amount yields bad results.  Plus the strings are about a year old... so.

but I will buy some more HB guitars... lusting after a tele currently...

I will upgrade the HB to 18:1 or so ... and adjust intone a bit...

As an artist I really don't want to be a protestor or a doomsday preacher or really anything other than a head down, blue jean and sleeve less t shirt rocker.... but sometimes I get dragged into all that I am... all that I believe...
mostly music should set us free... not remind us of the garbage around us.  at least that is what I envision.

lyrically this was bits from 3 ideas I had from quite a while back... and usually I don't do lyrics like this... but this time as I was mixing the music I got this idea to use these older lyrics that I had written and not used.... it is kind of groovy and weird..  as is the music... and mostly this is drum practice... which is my very favorite thing right now.[url="https://songcrafters.org/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;attach=196194;type=preview;file"]The Best Part Of Waking Up.mp3[/url]

E'rbody nowadays sure can play.  What's the point anyway?  Just another string on last years guitar thing.  E'rbody getting stoned.  E'rbody sittin alone.  E'rbody staring at their phones.