Nothing At All (live in the dining room)

Started by Bluesberry, December 26, 2023, 06:07:09 PM

Bluesberry

Nothing At All (Christmas 2023 jam)
Time:
0:00
Volume:
We Had my brother over for Christmas dinner. Keith had a bud over as well. After supper the guitars came out and we had ourselves a nice little kitchen party jam session. This song was captured using my phone, I brought it into Garageband today to add some organ on the choruses.

I started playing the chord progrssion and the others jumped in, I started singing whatever came to me for the verses and Keith joined in on the chorus parts....a little snapshot of our Christmas day jam.....live in the kitchen

Dave: rhythm acoustic guitar, vocals on the verses, organ from Garageband added post production
Keith: electric bass guitar, vocals on the choruses (channelling his inner Rick Danko)
Johnny (Keith's bud): lead electric guitar
Paul (my brother): lead acoustic guitar, howls and laughter

Alternate Tunings: CAUTION: your fingers have to be in different places

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
iPad GarageBand

StephenM

holy bat shit bat man i bloody love this... I have this big smile on my face... this sounds great... and for a just cool jam too... and that is quite tight...
and I love ad libed songs like you did Dave... that is so funny... "the manager showed me right to the door, keep moving upward"....

so fun... and so good... that doesn't sound ad libed... do this more... man it is good... howling...and all the instruments are played and mixed just right...well done! well done!  bravo!!1

recorder
Boss BR-1600
recorder
Zoom R24
         you can call me anything you like.  Just don't call me late for dinner

StephenM

satisfying.... so very satisfying.... yes... oh yes... those changes are great too... wow...what a cool bunch to hang out with... very n synch... a tribe... yes... vibe tribe... tribe.... tribe...so good and so satisfying...