We Will Not Forget

Started by StephenM, May 28, 2022, 05:00:33 AM

StephenM

LANDR-We Will Not Forget (carry the torch)-Balanced-Medium
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Monday in the US is Memorial Day.  Also I remember those defending the Ukraine from Russia's invasion.  This song is for anyone and everyone who has fought (not necessarily with arms but also those too) for freedom from tyrannical and oppressive "leadership."  Even though I am just beginning to understand what true freedom really is I am in love with the idea of it.

I suppose this is a romantic attempt to honor it.  It is a bit hippieish... but I think there are a few gems in the song.  You can hear a few porch swings in here as I was recording this on the front porch.

I attempted to make a few changes based on recommendations but in the end could not make it better so I used this as I recorded it about a month ago.
Rest your head, weary soldier.  Though the cost of freedom is paid in your bloodshed.  We will never forget the price you paid.  To free us from tyrannical men.  Evil oppressors.  Tho the cost is high there is strength in unity, goodwill to humanity and love to your fellowman.  We will stand strong against evil oppressors.  We will not forget those that paid that cost in blood.  We say, we will not forget.

recorder
Boss BR-1600
recorder
Zoom R24
         you can call me anything you like.  Just don't call me late for dinner

hooper

Beautiful and powerful...well done!

Could stand side-by-side with CSN's Find The Cost of Freedom
  Find the cost of freedom, buried in the ground,
  Mother Earth will swallow you,
  Lay your body down.
recorder
Tascam DP-24
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR
recorder
Boss Micro BR
'If you aren't in over your head, how do you know how tall you are?' - TSE

TPB

A fitting and great tribute and it does not hurt it is in the CSN style one of my all time favorite bands
41 years in the military I have quite a few to remember on Monday
All good men gone to soon
Tim