The Tobias Factor

Started by StephenM, March 05, 2022, 07:31:35 PM

StephenM

this is a story that goes with the song I am working on for the Psychedelic fest.  I studied up some on this topic and mingled facts with fiction and wrote chapter one to the story.  I could end here or maybe I will look further into the Tobias Factor. 

I was trippin as I left Big Sur and the Esalen Institute in 1968.  They trained me to be an Underground Psychedelic Guide (Under tripper or UT).  I experimented under the studies of Tim Leary and Ram Dass.  Ralph Metzner was my direct mentor, teaching me the efficacy of mushroom tea brewing and other uses of many psychotropics. 
  Now there are hundreds of us roaming the US underground and the earth in totality.  Many of us work for the FBI, CIA, NSA etc.  We are university professors, diplomats, politicians even.  The best though chose to remain unknown and using aliases.  We know how to make people happy, sad, insane, you name it we got the chemistry to make it happen.  Not to mention that the occasional miscalculation we make that ends in a bad trip or death we know how to make it appear as some other cause.  We are experts in news cycle manipulation.