Chaotic World - Part 3

Started by godinqc, November 22, 2021, 12:15:59 PM

godinqc

Chaotic World part 3 - Audacity
Time:
0:00
Volume:
This is the last part of the song "Chaotic World" ..  If I ever do another 3 part song again I will have to be better prepared with the story line. When I got to Part 3, I had no ideas where this was going to end up :) , I just knew that I wanted to use a different chord progression as I use Am most of the time, so I use F#m for this one to give it a different feel.
I started on the BR800 but ran out of tracks pretty quickly , I'm not really good with V-tracks :)
I think I ended up with 10 tracks so I had to finish on Cakewalk by Bandlab..

Lyrics:
We have been drifting
In this space
Looking for worlds
That might not exist
We have been hoping
That the stars
Might guide us
Thru this universe
Today
Stars are coming our way
To rescue us
To show us the way
Just follow us
We will guide you to
Your new home
On this new planet
we see a new planet
Looks like the old planet
Blue skies , green trees
Prepare for landing
We have found our new home
We have found our new hope
Until they destroy it
Again

Any feedback is appreciated
Have a great day ..
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800

StephenM

Instant download...I love this trilogy..this one sounded great...interesting story...and those last lines make it sound like the destruction of the planet is from another person, persons or entity...because you refer to the idea of our new planet home and they destroy us..
Would be cool to explore that concept in a song of who "they" are..
Love this one

recorder
Boss BR-1600
recorder
Zoom R24
         you can call me anything you like.  Just don't call me late for dinner

guitarron

This is a really fine song. Love the build ups in this. Vocals are superb. Kind a reminds me of Yes. Who  Ive seen about 3 or 4 times

recorder
Boss BR-600
recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR
recorder
Reaper
recorder
Cubasis
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Hook