Great Expectations by Oldrottenhead

Started by Oldrottenhead, June 05, 2020, 01:41:45 PM

Oldrottenhead

Great Expectations
Time:
0:00
Volume:
This one came about completely by accident and by a method i have never tried before. I was trying to come up with something i could use for a collaboration with a good friend (need to be the next one mucker) but got sucked into this one. I was messing about with some synths and drums on Garageband on my MacBook and nothing was happening. So i dropped the drums and then things got pretty strange, i let the synths just run and i had my Jasmine acoustic at hand and worked out a riff to go with the weirdness, but when i came to record i used my HB tele. I then added some bass. transferred it all to my MicroBR and warbled over the top.

Anyway
It is what it is.

Great expectations have been placed on you
Have we set you up to fail well I hope that isn't true
Turn over the page and make this story

You've sure have not been dealt the best of hands
But you can throw those cards away and start again

You can do whatever you want to do
Don't you know it's entirely up to you

Great expectations have been placed on you
Have we set you up to fail well I hope that isn't true
Make this story yours
Great Expectations
W/M
by
Oldrottenhead
whit goes oan in ma heid

Jemima's
Kite

The
Bunkbeds

Honker

Nevermet

Longhair
Tigers

Oldrottenhead
"In order to compose, all you need to do is remember a tune that nobody else has thought of."
- Robert Schumann

alfstone

And this one is really SUPER, James!

Alfredo

recorder
Boss BR-600
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Tascam DP-24
recorder
Logic Pro
recorder
Adobe Audition
http://soundcloud.com/alfredo-de-pietra 
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26939208@N03/

Flash Harry

I've just been out-synth'd

Lovely sounds, lovely vocal, nice arrangement - I assume that's a virtual upright bass?

fab
We are here on Earth to fart around. Don't let anybody tell you any different
- Kurt Vonnegut.

Redler