I used to be a professional musician, now I drive UberEats

Started by Hook, March 21, 2020, 07:47:16 AM

Hook

Well my friends, I do hope all of you are safe and healthy. I've made my living performing as a musician for 12 years now and that all has dried up for now. I am sure that it will return eventually but luckily I started driving for UberEats (food not people) a month ago as a side hustle and it is all I have had for the last week. My wife also is delivering groceries for Shipt and has been doing quite well. We unfortunately we have had to work as much as possible assuming the eventual quarantine will hit us. Not sure our government is gonna be able to take care of us?? I have very little contact with people  in this situation, pick up food and deliver, but it hard not to be ...scared I guess. We have enough $$ and food for 3-4 weeks and are contemplating closing up but I do have my wife & 3 kids and I don't know what I'll do when it's all gone.
I do hope all of you are staying safe. I'm hoping to be more involved here, having a great time listing this morning. This place rocks!
Onward!!!!!

recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
Because the Hook brings you back
I ain't tellin' you no lie
The hook brings you back
On that you can rely

Hilary

I've been thinking about you and your situation as there is no work for performers (luckily or unluckily I'd mostly given up anyway).

I don't know what to say to make things any better and I guess we all just have to sit it out and see what tomorrow brings.

Lots of performers are turning to online events but I'm not sure if there's any money in that.

Tough times, take care.

xx
recorder
Boss BR-80

comme ci, comme ça

Ferryman

Best of luck Hook for you and your family. Our thoughts are with you.

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

Oldrottenhead

whit goes oan in ma heid

Jemima's
Kite

The
Bunkbeds

Honker

Nevermet

Longhair
Tigers

Oldrottenhead