Muletide - AndyR Original

Started by AndyR, May 16, 2009, 09:29:36 AM

AndyR

Hi folks,

Just registered - didn't know this place existed. I got my Micro-BR as a present from my wife last Christmas and have been having hours of fun with it ever since.

This one was my first finished recording, a little instrumental to find out how to use the thing after my very first efforts on Christmas Day. This one started out as a little riff in A and then kinda grew while I was tracking and bouncing.

The drum pattern was arranged afterwards, so don't look too deeply into the bass and bass-drum relationships! (In fact, I've only recently figured out that a relationship between the two might be desirable  ::) - you'll have to forgive me, I've been a guitarist for 30-odd years, and even when I played bass in a worship band a while back, it never crossed my mind :D)

The song's called Muletide because it was still the Christmas holidays at the time, and the pickups in this particular guitar are called Mules...  (you gotta get titles from somewhere, haven't you?)

Time:
0:00
Volume:

recorder
PreSonus Studio One

(Studio 68c 6x6)
   All that I need
Is just a piece of paper
To say a few lines
Make up my mind
So she can read it later
When I'm gone

- BRM Gibb

AndyR is on

The Shoebox Demos Vol 1
FAWM 2022 Demos
Remasters Vol 1

Facemask93

Well andy , i can only say , wow you make me very jealous-----if that was your first recording and your own song you are very talented---great guitar--great everything well done

Facemask93

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

"All along the ancient wastes the thin reflections spin,
that gather all the times and tides at once we love within."
 - Roy Harper

AndyR

Many thanks.  :)