It's very quiet on here !

Started by Pete C, July 08, 2018, 01:07:16 AM

Pete C

Hi All

Just commenting on how quiet it seems to be on Songcrafters at the moment - I suppose it's down to being summer, holidays, World Cup and so on.  It's 8 years now since I joined Songcrafters - in 2010 I had 2 months off work due to stress and exhaustion of being overworked by the company I work for, along with half of my team. At the time I had a few visits to a counsellor who asked what do really like doing - making music. That's how I came to join the site.  I know I'm not a prolific poster and every year I promise myself I'll do more recording but life always seems to get in the way. I lost one of my best friends, Steve, this year - he went in hospital in February for an operation, had a seizure from which he never regained consciousness and died in April. Same age as me and my wife and I often went on holiday with him and his wife. In fact we had 2 planned for this year. Knocked me for six. Anyway, once the heatwave in the UK passes I hope to get a few more recordings done.

Hope everybody is keeping well !

Pete
recorder
Boss BR-600

recorder
Boss BR-800

Hilary

It is quiet on here but then it's hotter than hell atm!

I don't think the choice of Fests has helped - the last one only had a couple of contributors and this month's hasn't had any yet. The recent/present fests don't inspire me or interest me but hey it's a democracy.

I guess it's here if you want it and if you don't, it'll still be here when you do, hopefully . . .

I hope you soon get back to music Pete x
recorder
Boss BR-80

comme ci, comme ça

Mike_S