"Dunno with Fire" Rata-tat-tat and Mike Huntingford

Started by Mike Huntingford, February 10, 2018, 11:36:19 AM

Mike Huntingford

Dunno with Fire
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Hope you like my audio enhancements and add-ons.  I am not a guitar player and difficult with keyboard.  But, hope you like the direction.  Perhaps mixing again with real guitar leads would be desired (I know I desire that - LOL).

Thanks again Rata-tat-tat, hope you like my tinkering around.

Mike
Mike Huntingford

recorder
Reaper

Rata-tat-tat

Yes Mike... this is way cool... just curious... it seems my track got burried in Trevs mix and I'm working on a track with Kenny Mac right now. It seems my track came out a little low in gain. What did you do to balance this out in your recording... this sits very well in the mix. I'm no expert on compression... but I've been playing around with it to try and get more punch and power on the drum sound. I'm open to any pointers you may have... well done buddy... I dig it.
recorder
Tascam DP-02

Farrell Jackson

Well done Mike and Rata ! I thought Mike's audio enhancements and adds worked real good !

Farrell
recorder
Tascam DP-32
recorder
Fostex VF-160

Farrell Jackson

Rayon Vert

Test, test, one, two, three.....is this mic on?

Mike Huntingford

Hi guys,