New in Town

Started by Bosko Schwartz, May 11, 2009, 07:33:51 PM

Bosko Schwartz

Greetings, fellow Boss users and abusers.  Obviously, I'm the newest new guy in this here forum, but I'm no stranger to Boss.  I have owned Boss recorders since 2000 -- first the BR-8, and now the BR-1600 CD, which I've used for the last 4 years and absolutely LOVE.  I am a songwriter/musician with a "band" that consists of yours truly (drums), this guy right here (bass guitar), me (keyboards), myself (guitar), and I (vocals).  I am completely self-taught in everything, including and especially recording, which is a pretty good excuse I like to use whenever my stuff sounds like crap.

I come from outer space -- er, I mean, the Yahoo BR-1600 User's Group -- and I am excited to meet fellow musicians/artists/weirdoes here for help, input, feedback, support, and insults (but only if I REALLY deserve them).

Speaking of feedback, I am always willing to take the brunt of hardcore, honest constructive criticism (although praise is equally welcome :D), so whenever you have a free moment, please take a gander and a listen at my cheapo website: www.myspace.com/thestanlaurels.  I have been in various bands (usually as the drummer) throughout the last 18 or so years, but I quit the "band" scene a few years ago and started my own little one-man-thing, and I am currently working on the finishing touches of my debut album, a concept album about alien abduction that is a metaphor for some of the ups and downs of my life over the past decade.

Thanks for your time, and I looking forward to meeting all of you soon!
www.myspace.com/thestanlaurels
www.soundclick.com/thestanlaurels
www.facebook.com/thestanlaurels

Kody