I'm Broken - Live recording 1(5)

Started by madrab, December 04, 2017, 02:10:29 AM

madrab

ERROR: No MP3 file found.

All topics in the Post Your Work boards must have either an mp3 file attached or include a link to an external mp3 file ([singlemp3] tags) in the message body.

Hello friends!
I have finally squeezed in a few of my original songs in to the repertoire of my old band. (Started playing in the eighties, named after a place in the tv-show Dallas. Took a long paus around -90 and started again a few years ago. And yes, the picture is old – I had long hair.) Last friday we did a gig a place called Bluesbaren / the Blues Bar here in Stockholm. 31 songs in three sets with 15 minutes in between. It was fun and exhausting.

This is my first time singing for audience. I started the second set with a Jimmy Reed-style blues. In this, as well as in the other songs I did, I really wanted to keep it simple: a AAB structure of each verse. And playing guitar at the same time I kept it in E. 

I AM BROKEN

I am broken
(I) Can't do like I did//
But if one foot's in the grave
The other one is kicking free

I am trying
To get back to your love//
(But) If there's one thing I can do
 that's to bring it home to you

I got got blisters on my feet
And my legs are going numb
My body is getting weak
And my mind is going dumb
But I am crawling
(There's) Nothing else that I can do
I may be weak, dumb and numb
But I  am coming home to you

Yes, I am broken
(I) Can't do like I did//
But there's one thing I can do
 that's to bring it home to you

Groundy

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

If I had known i was going to be this thirsty this morning I'd of had another Beer last night...

https://www.reverbnation.com/redwoodlouis/songs

Redler

Really good live performance! Brilliant singing and playing. I can hear a ghost of Dr. Feelgood on this!
recorder
Korg Sound on Sound
Redler & Co   
recorder
Audacity

recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss Micro BR

stoman