Scratchpad 01

Started by joseph, May 09, 2009, 11:57:12 PM

joseph

scratchpad 01
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Hello, all! I'm back with a second piece.

This is something of a take on the first piece in that it started out again as an exercise in scales with lots of delay, but I thought I'd introduce some chords. The result went in an entirely different direction than the previous exercise.

The playing is a little sloppy but I am happy to report I've noticed significant improvements in my playing in just the last week since I bought my MBR. :)

I've called it "Scratchpad 01" because I feel like it needs a lot of work but could eventually be turned into a proper song. I'd like to work towards an entire album of material, but for now I'm still learning the ins and outs of this wonderful little machine.

For my next piece I'm going to work on including some rhythm, either something I arrange on the BR itself out of the preset patterns or something I program myself on my computer (which I've got quite a bit of experience with).
http://unstableau.tumblr.com - my blog: music, writings, doodles, etc

Kody

WoW man!! This is a schnazzy little piece!  Very catchy~ Sounds to me like your playing doesn't need any improving!!  Good Stuff, Joseph!!
recorder
PreSonus Studio One

Geir

Yeah ... WOW .... Great piece ..

.. get a string quartet vibe from this one
Great composition, playing and production

Geir
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

joseph

Quote from: Kody on May 10, 2009, 12:18:35 AMWoW man!! This is a schnazzy little piece!  Very catchy~ Sounds to me like your playing doesn't need any improving!!  Good Stuff, Joseph!!

Thank you very much! I am having a blast with this recorder, so improvement is coming fast. I expect my playing to become a little more complex, faster, and crisper in the coming weeks and months.

Quote from: Geir on May 10, 2009, 12:31:54 AMYeah ... WOW .... Great piece ..