Lullaby in May

Started by Noldo, May 04, 2009, 07:38:35 AM

Noldo

Nolan - Lullaby in May (a song for noel)
Time:
0:00
Volume:
This is a song i wrote and recorded yesterday on the day after my son was born.Ive only been playing for about a year self taught so its pretty basic but tell me what you think anyway id appreciate it guys.

Geir

Welcome to this great site Nolan!!
And congratulations with your son!!!

Lovely song and a great first post !!!! Nice clean guitar-sounds and wonderful almost dreamlike vocals that captures the feeling of looking at a newborn child.

cheers!

Geir
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

Noldo

Thanks geir. yeah this site is cool ive used it previously to help me out with live recordings of the band i play with, but ive just recently started using the br for home recordings of my own songs and this seems like a pretty godd place to get feedback and check out other peoples work.thanks again.

Satchwood

Nice first post - and congrats on your new son!  Special song for a special occasion!  The acoustic guitar has a nice tone & your voice has a nice mellow appeal.
www.reverbnation.com/Satchwood
www.myspace.com/Satchwood
www.soundclick.com/Satchwood

"Sometimes It's Not How Fast You Move, But How Soon You Get There" - Bruce Lee

Tools: Kramer Strat, LP Deluxe, Avalon 12-string, Ibanez Bass, Yamaha Keyboard, Micro BR, Riffworks, Line 6 UX2, & a little Ableton & Audacity for grins :~)

Bluesberry

Beautiful job, simple yet beautiful.  Nice job on the vocals, subdued but still nice and up front.

Alternate Tunings: CAUTION: your fingers have to be in different places

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
iPad GarageBand

launched

Excellent tune - I agree with others, very subdued, layed back and mellow. Great original composition!

Peace out,

Mark
"Now where did I put my stream of thought. But hey, fc*K it!!!!!!! -Mokbul"
recorder