A friend was killed this weekend.

Started by Davo, April 24, 2009, 08:26:54 PM

Davo

http://www.sandiegocaraccidentlawyerblog.com/2009/04/douglas_tarry_killed_in_san_di.html

I had jammed with Doug since I was in high school.  He was a shred machine and a die hard Metallica fan, who had almost become a recording engineer.  I played my first show with him 10 years ago, he was truly a nice guy.  I hadnt seem him around much the last 3 or 4 years, but we still saw each other around town every so often.

Im a Paramedic instructor, and one of my students was on this call.  Doug did not suffer I hear.  This is the second friend Ive lost in a motor vehicle accident this year.
To be pleased with one's limits is a wretched state.
- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

lg

I am sorry to hear of your loss!
I have lost a few friends now over the years also, so I understand your pain.
The pain never goes, you just become like numb, to it i guess....
I lost one friend when we were both 18, I hadn't seen him in a while.
But 1 week before his motorcycle accident that killed him, I happened by chance to see him as we both were at a stop sign. We both waved hi, and went our ways.
That was it! I often think of him still, as he was 1 of my close friends.

LG

nothing is real... So theres nothing to get hung about!

Bro

Im sorry to hear that :(

Hope you can make it through without having a depression.
If you loose track over a chord progression, play as fast as you possibly can. Nobody will know. Thats how they invented bebop.

Ferryman

So sorry to hear that, a very sad loss. Treasure your memories of him, and make some music inspired by him.

Cheers,

Nigel

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

Wiley

Thats a good idea Nigel.  Excellent write a song in memory of him  that would be awesome and so full of meaning

Ted

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Audacity
recorder
GarageBand for Mac

dragonshade

BossMicroBRew