Problems with Boss BR 80

Started by DuFf, September 25, 2015, 03:38:34 PM

DuFf

Hi All!

Newbie here, lurked for a while and just bought my first Digi recorder after some info here.
I bought a used Micro BR 80 that appeared new.
The memory card was missing and I understand that is why the song list and contents are not there.
 re :"no songs" message onscreen, however when I try to access the built in rhythms by entering the rhythm button, the Metronome comes on and I can't access the rhythm menu. Tempo can be changed etc but just the metronome is activated, screen won't change.I can exit out of it alright.

Is the rhythm  section loaded on the sd card that is missing?

Any advise is appreciated.
I am wondering if I get a new SD card , format and download the reset files from the Roland website if the drums will load and be able to be accessed.
I am "stumbling blind" here.

Cheers
DuFf
Life is hard....it is harder if you are stupid.

Oldrottenhead

it appears from what i read, you do not have an sd card in your br80. sorry if i am mistaken.

put an sd card in your br80. the card may require formatting or may not. but drums are not on the sd card but are in the br80's built in memory/software/program.

but you do need an sd card in your br80 for the unit to work. if no sd card in unit,  it won't work.
whit goes oan in ma heid

Jemima's
Kite

The
Bunkbeds

Honker

Nevermet

Longhair
Tigers

Oldrottenhead
"In order to compose, all you need to do is remember a tune that nobody else has thought of."
- Robert Schumann

64Guitars

Quote from: DuFf on September 25, 2015, 03:38:34 PMwhen I try to access the built in rhythms by entering the rhythm button, the Metronome comes on and I can't access the rhythm menu. Tempo can be changed etc but just the metronome is activated, screen won't change.