Song for Facemask - Down on my Luck

Started by A K, January 03, 2015, 02:35:50 PM

A K

Down on my Luck - instrumental only
Time:
0:00
Volume:
I have a big favour to ask.
This is the song that Robbie never got to record.

As a tribute to Robbie, I was wondering if members could provide vocals (the more the merrier).
There are vocal sections and an outro.
It would be good if contributors to vocal sections could sing (merged together) on the outro, to form a grand finale.

I have attached the lyrics, and on the second page (for guidance) how the lyrics are phrased with the original guitar music that I gave Robbie.
In some places the lyrics commence prior to the chord changes, and in other places the lyrics commence a beat after the change.
Verse 5 has the possibility of a 2 part harmony.
As a kind hint, the Bridge sections require husky voices.  :)

I am new to this collaboration process, so please feel free to assist.

I would like to have your tribute song played at Robbie's funeral, so we have just over a week to complete it.

Many thanks.
Kelvin (aka A.K.)

Groundy

A good Idea Kelvin, such a nice song and wonderful lyrics........Alex

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

If I had known i was going to be this thirsty this morning I'd of had another Beer last night...

https://www.reverbnation.com/redwoodlouis/songs

T.C. Elliott

I think this is a great idea for a tribute from this community.

Would it be possible to have a version with a vocal guide track that we could sing along to? I just sang what I thought would work really well with the bridge 1 and 2 but I have no idea if I'm hitting the correct melody. (or if there IS a correct melody.)  Are you wanting different people to take different parts and then everyone to sing the outro?

recorder
Boss BR-900

recorder
Reaper

Dead Ambassadors Bandcamp Page

T.C. Elliott Bandcamp Page

"You can't wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club." — Jack London

A K