Slidin' on Home - The Ferryman Way

Started by Ferryman, March 20, 2009, 03:41:55 PM

Ferryman

ERROR: No MP3 file found.

All topics in the Post Your Work boards must have either an mp3 file attached or include a link to an external mp3 file ([singlemp3] tags) in the message body.

Well, I've never done anything like this before but this site has inspired me to have a go. Greeny put some great vocals on a backing track which filled up a lot of space, so there wasn't too much to fill with solos. Even so, I still cheated a bit by playing a piano solo in the middle... I also added a bit of extra rhythm guitar.

A bit rough and an annoying noise at the end that I didn't quite get rid of, but see what you think.

Cheers,

Nigel

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss Micro BR

Bluesberry

Good one.  You were just getting warmed up by the end. That last solo is dynamite, smooth, grooving, great bends, really great tone.  That is the blues.  You sound like Gary Moore there.  Great job for someone who has not played blues much before, really great job.  8)

Alternate Tunings: CAUTION: your fingers have to be in different places

recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
iPad GarageBand

The Reverend 48

Ferryman you have definately got the blues 8)
 Great take on great track.......

SE

Well done everyone involved sounds amazing you can,t beat a bit of well played blues. Greenys vocal and Liryics top drawer and Nigel piano and guitar very talented indeed.
recorder
Boss BR-80

Kody

recorder
PreSonus Studio One

Ferryman