Art Bollocks Statement Generator

Started by Greeny, May 15, 2014, 07:27:47 AM

Greeny

When you're at a loss to describe your 'art', try this...  :D

http://www.artybollocks.com/

e.g.

My work explores the relationship between gender politics and emotional memories.

With influences as diverse as Blake and Frida Kahlo, new insights are manufactured from both simple and complex structures.

Ever since I was a student I have been fascinated by the unrelenting divergence of the universe. What starts out as triumph soon becomes finessed into a hegemony of lust, leaving only a sense of unreality and the unlikelihood of a new synthesis.

As subtle forms become frozen through emergent and repetitive practice, the viewer is left with a hymn to the possibilities of our existence.

Blooby

My work explores the relationship between new class identities and skateboard ethics.

With influences as diverse as Machiavelli and John Cage, new variations are manufactured from both traditional and modern discourse.

Ever since I was a postgraduate I have been fascinated by the essential unreality of relationships. What starts out as yearning soon becomes corroded into a carnival of distress, leaving only a sense of nihilism and the prospect of a new beginning.

As spatial replicas become transformed through frantic and diverse practice, the viewer is left with an epitaph for the edges of our culture.

Bruce "The Bloob" Johnson

Greeny

Quote from: Blooby on May 15, 2014, 07:41:30 AMMy work explores the relationship between new class identities and skateboard ethics.

With influences as diverse as Machiavelli and John Cage, new variations are manufactured from both traditional and modern discourse.

Ever since I was a postgraduate I have been fascinated by the essential unreality of relationships. What starts out as yearning soon becomes corroded into a carnival of distress, leaving only a sense of nihilism and the prospect of a new beginning.