Apart from music, what other hobbies does everyone have?

Started by Redler, December 15, 2012, 12:38:23 AM

Redler

Hello all!

Music is one common thing between us, but is there other hobbies in your life?

I've always been interested in sporty activities. Tennis and cross country skiing are close to my heart.
I don't compete anymore, but I try still stay in good fitness. As a youngster I played ice hockey.

Nature and outdoors life at my cabin is important, too. There's a nice place to practice the photographing skills
by taking pics of nature. In photographing I'm absolute beginner, but when you take 1000 pics, maybe one can be
good :). Sometimes I read books or science magazines, but nowadays music takes more and more time.

Now, it is your turn to continue...

Kari
recorder
Korg Sound on Sound
Redler & Co   
recorder
Audacity

recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss Micro BR

IanR

Bike riding - the bicycle type - is my other great love.

Gardening and keeping our house in shape is also where i spend a lot of time.

recorder
PreSonus Studio 1824
recorder
PreSonus FaderPort 8
recorder
PreSonus Studio One

#gpmproject

Hi Kari

Except my music, I love video editing, traveling learning languages, ice skating, I played ice hockey as well as a young boy, now I'm spending money for my home recording studio equipment (now I bought 6 string bass) it means - fighting with my girlfriend for my musician's rights :-)

but my biggest hobby ever is my girlfriend!

Boognish

Well I'm a 31 year old married dude living in Norman, Oklahoma.
The wife and I go to all the home OU football games, as the stadium and campus are just about 2 miles from our home.