wah wah pedal?

Started by mr2cool, January 28, 2009, 07:20:00 PM

mr2kewl

i'm wanting to invest in a wah wah pedal that will be clean enough to work with the MBR. any thoughts on a decent model?

markr
"Nothing Is True, Everything Is Permitted" Bill Laswell         "Jazz is not dead, it just smells funny" Frank Zappa

wandering aimlessly around as: Mr2Kewl - The Kewl Trio - Mr2Kewl Quartet and The Total Chaos Orchestra

BossMicroBRew

Get something heavy, grippy, and all-metal.  I'm no pro(or amateur either :D :D), but you can't really go wrong with your standard Crybaby. I think the clean sounds through one of these puppies is awesome. Some come with a free adapter right now at Musicians Friend...

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Dunlop-Original-Crybaby-Wah-Pedal?sku=151000

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Dunlop-Crybaby-Classic-Fasel-Inductor-Wah-Pedal?sku=151026

A friend of mine swears by the Morley Steve Vai Bad Horsie, though. Not a big fan of it, personally.
"90-proof pain, I shot at a time."  -George Molton

Tony

I use a Vox Wah pedal with the MBR and I like it a lot.  It records really well for me.

mr2kewl

morely has several electro-optical pots. i would think that that would eleminate any sort of noise as opposed to mechanical pots. are yours mechanical or electro?
"Nothing Is True, Everything Is Permitted" Bill Laswell         "Jazz is not dead, it just smells funny" Frank Zappa

wandering aimlessly around as: Mr2Kewl - The Kewl Trio - Mr2Kewl Quartet and The Total Chaos Orchestra

64Guitars

I've had a Cry Baby for almost 40 years and I've never had a problem with noise.

The new VOX Big Bad Wah looks pretty cool. It's supposed to be available in February.

recorder
Zoom R20
recorder
Boss BR-864
recorder
Ardour
recorder
Audacity
recorder
Bitwig 8-Track
     My Boss BR website

BossMicroBRew