Hi from Canada

Started by Mojo1961, April 04, 2012, 05:02:37 PM

Mojo1961

Hi everyone from Canada.

I thought I'd introduce myself. Been a lifelong fan of music, from Hank Sr to Bob Dylan
to Neil Young to Black Sabbath to Metallica. Never played an instrument until I decided
that I would try my hand at playing guitar. So in 2005 at the age of 44 I bought a
cheap Epi Les Paul Special. After about a year of learning I started playing with a
couple of guys at work. Never amounted to much but it was fun. Early in 2008 after 3
decades of too much booze and dope, my working hard playing hard living caught up with
me. I collapsed and my heart stopped. I was revived but was in a coma and hospitalized. A
week later I came out of it and it was determined that some brain damage was present. I
had trouble with my balance so even walking at first was difficult. My speech was also
affected in that I couldn't talk as quickly as I did before. Slowly I recouperated and
by the end of the year I was getting help with my addiction problems. Things started
getting better and by early 2009 life was better. So I thought I would start playing
guitar again. I bought another guitar, a Yamaha AEX-500 and then nothing. I couldn't
remember anything I learned before. Not a single note or chord. But I knew that relearning
guitar would be a major goal for me. And slowly and surely I worked at. About a year ago
I found a BR-600 for a good price, and used it as a practice tool. It's helped me and
and finally I recorded my first song including vocals and was looking online about the
BR-600 and found this site and checked out other peoples songs.

Wow, if I was blown away by the talent here. I hope to learn from you guys and maybe give
something back, as music has helped my rehabilitation.

Martin.

PS How do I post a song online, do I just use the attach box? Thanks.

recorder
Boss BR-600

Gnasty

Hey Martin,