Songs, songs and backing tracks

Started by Spiritsong, February 01, 2011, 01:38:32 PM

Spiritsong

Heya all,
Been spending a little listening to some jams here...WOW...there are some very talented people here!
Question...where can I find some backing tracks that I can use for some recordings. I mean..lets say I want to make a recording and place it on a CD...so, it will have to be (not sure if this is the right word), Royalty Free. So, I don't know if they are available here or if there is another website?

I'm still very new at this recording stuff and know know the ifs ands or whys about it.

Geir

This is a discussion we have from time to time. And I'm sure somebody will jump in and give an answer.

What you could start with is the backers that we have made ourself. We had a RockFest back in 2009 and some really good backers were made. Look under 2009 at the "festivals" link on top of the page. Just PM the one who made the backer and ask for their permission if your gonna use it outside this site !!
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

Geir

Hey .... we should really make some more backers !!! I know a lot of us would appreciate that !!
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800
recorder
Audacity
recorder
iPad GarageBand

Oh well ........

Tony W

by making a recording and placing it on a CD, I'm assuming you mean for personal use, not to try to sell correct?

For stuff you want to jam along to, here's where I pick up most backers that I work on.

http://www.guitarbackingtrack.com/

Now that I'm learning to play a little better, I'm losing my dependence on backers and starting to do more and more of my own work. I would have quit playing if I didn't have backers to jam along to, but eventually I want to do it all, and play with the big boys here.

recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Boss BR-80

recorder
Boss Micro BR

peterp