Greetings from Alaska

Started by Rata-tat-tat, May 23, 2008, 01:07:45 AM

Rata-tat-tat

Hello all,

I have been reading through the board and watching the videos for a couple of days now and I have to say... this site is awesome. I'm new to recording and have been playing in Rock bands in and around Alaska as a hobby for about the last 10 years. I've never been in anything very serious... just the bar band level. Since I've purchased this amazing little thing called the BR... I have found new inspiration. I now can record... I had tried it before, but could never acheive the sound this little unit could afford me. My bands have always shy'd away from studios and therefore we never got around to adding some original stuff to the set list. I love playing covers, but I have to tell ya... writing original material has inspired me all over again. I look forward to talking to everyone here. I can't offer much as of yet, but I'm one of those guys that likes to get creative. I am currently working on some original stuff, but haven't polished it enough to post. Soon... Very soon. Thanks for having me.

Here is a link to one of the bar bands I've been in...http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_7210759

V/R

Tod
recorder
Tascam DP-02

jkevinwolfe

Tod,

Welcome. Take your time with your stuff and don't feel the slightest bit of guilt about not posting. I have been here a few months and haven't posted any recordings either. I have found the Micro to be great for "recording practice". I do a lot of rerecording and arranging experiments thanks to the ease of use of the Micro.

And on the other hand, don't ever feel embarrassed about posting songs in primitive form. You'll find this group very helpful in gentle criticism and may even get some collaboration on your work.

Kevin

Oldrottenhead