Hello - newbie here!

Started by wrax, July 15, 2009, 05:57:42 PM

wrax

Greetings, Boss BR users.  I'm Tony (wrax) from near Bristol and I'm just dabbling in the world of home recording.  I've bought a Micro BR which for the price has some lovely features.  My main problem is despite the number of times I have read (and re-read) the manual, I cannot work out how on earth I can capture all four tracks, convert them to a song and then copy it across to my PC.  I am being thick, I'm sure but there must be a way.  Any advice gratefully received.

wrax

Right, scrap that request.  If I'd spent a few minutes browsing the forum before asking my question I would have found the wonderfully helpful video explaining exactly what to do!  What a great forum.  Thanks.

cuthbert

Welcome, wrax, from a fellow noob...

You will find much to learn and appreciate here...I know that I have in just the short few days since I registered. And such a talented lot on board!  :)
recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Boss BR-80
recorder
Boss BR-800

recorder
Adobe Audition
recorder
Cubase

guitarron

recorder
Boss BR-600
recorder
Boss Micro BR
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR
recorder
Reaper
recorder
Cubasis
recorder
iPad GarageBand

SteveB

WRX - Welcome to possibly the best Forum on the Internet. Prepare yourself for a loooong stay!! And don't forget, NO question is too dumb!  :)
recorder
Boss BR-1200
recorder
Cakewalk SONAR

https://soundcloud.com/stevebon

Greeny

Don't be worried by the learning curve - it doesn't last very long. Get a song under your belt as soon as possible (using the step-by-step tutorials on here), and within a couple of weeks it'll all be second nature to you. Welcome aboard - you're sure to have fun!

Bro

Hey tony! Welcome from denmark!

Lets hear some recordings! Don't be shy now :) This place is great!
If you loose track over a chord progression, play as fast as you possibly can. Nobody will know. Thats how they invented bebop.

Flash Harry