I'm On Fire (a totally different version)

Started by StephenM, September 04, 2023, 02:06:41 PM

StephenM

I'm On Fire (New Version) best mix
Time:
0:00
Volume:
ok, so it ain't a Fender but it is a strat and for 60 bucks and an adjustment or two from David Kennedy and I got a really great guitar.

Zoltan suggested I try out a free waves plug in... so I got a free subscription for a week to the whole thing (and I am going to continue it at a reasonable price per month).  First off I love the plug ins.... I know some here have been using CLA's (Chris Lord-Alge).  I have them tied in with Audacity. 

So the strat has some stuff off waves

and the bass has some stuff off waves

drums came from and the whole version came from me trying to get a track to work with on this song for my digitech trio.  I decided to use this drums from it.  I tripled the single mono track and set up a CLA for each one... made them kick, snare, and room... adjusted effects to suit taste on each one...

Vocals similar stuff.... just trying out things on the WAVES platform... another wonderful place to hang out! 

by the time I did the vocals on this I had sang this around 50 times and quite a few times live.  So now I can hear it in my head and work on it there...lol... I might not ever do another song again but try and see how many ways I could do this......lolI'm On Fire (New Version) best mix.mp3

recorder
Boss BR-1600
recorder
Zoom R24
         you can call me anything you like.  Just don't call me late for dinner

Pete C

Well, finally emerged from the synth rabbit hole I disappeared into in July. I've listened to both your versions of this song and really enjoyed both. I think I  prefer this second version as I like the way the drums drive it along and that cool guitar. Great job on both !

Pete
recorder
Boss BR-600

recorder
Boss BR-800

ODH

Great job on both. This one has a great energy and is a real toe tapper.